Bien Ficelé

51 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011, Paris

Sustainable meat, Short Circuit

Ecotable Image

French rotisserie and quality meat

With the opening of their second restaurant, Bien Ficelé, in September 2018, restaurateurs Dimitri Aboulker and Arthur Lecomte have demonstrated their commitment to quality French meat, guaranteeing both traceability and taste to their customers.

Practical info

About us

  • Prix moyen : 35-55€
Ecotable Image
Ecotable Image
“It would seem natural to include exclusively French products on the menu, but in fact that is far from true, and surprisingly few restaurants share our priorities.”

Two years after opening their first restaurant, Bien Élevé, beloved by meat-eaters in the 9th arrondissement, Arthur Lecomte and Dimitri Aboulker branched out to a second location. Named after the technique used to tie a roast, Bien Ficelé holds itself to high standards. Exemplary for the transparency of its sourcing practices, the restaurant uses meat that is French without exception. “At both Ficelé and Bien Élevé, we strive to offer only the best French meat, sourced directly from livestock farmers,” explains Dimitri. The meat is sourced from a select few small French farms with sustainable farming practices, ensuring the quality of the meat.

With Bien Ficelé, the team of friends wanted to create the kind of restaurant that carnivorous customers could count on. Located on Boulevard Voltaire in the 11th arrondissement, Bien Ficelé has earned its customers’ trust by ensuring, as a quality guarantee, that all of its meat products could be traced to French origins. This exclusive focus on French origins is a rare feature, according to Dimitri, among restaurants in the French capital. “It would seem natural to include only French products on the menu, but in fact that is far from true, and surprisingly few restaurants share our priorities.”
In the kitchen, chef Thibault Eurin shares the values of the co-founders, and takes cues from the restaurant’s suppliers for his daily culinary inspiration. Sucking pig, premium poultry, lamb shoulder, or matured beef—at Bien Ficelé, meat takes center stage, to be shared in a spirit of conviviality.

Contributors

  • Author: Marion Favre / Jeanne Bourdier
Ecotable Image
Ecotable Image
“At both Ficelé and Bien Élevé, we strive to offer only the best French meat, sourced directly from livestock farmers.”
Ecotable Image

Les Marmites Volantes - Montreuil

Discover another story

Bien Ficelé

Rôtisserie française & viandes de qualité

51 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris

www.bienficele.fr

Second restaurant de Dimitri Aboulker et Arthur Lecomte, Bien Ficelé ouvre en septembre 2018. Avec ce nouveau projet, les deux néo-restaurateurs assoient leur volonté de valoriser la viande française, tout en garantissant traçabilité et goût à ceux qui s’y attablent.
  • F Flexitarien

En bref – Flexitarien

La jeune équipe de chez Bien Ficelé.

Deux ans après avoir ouvert Bien Elevé, leur restaurant de viandes, largement adopté par les habitants et travailleurs du 9ème, Arthur Lecomte et Dimitri Aboulker inaugurent une deuxième adresse. Nommée Bien Ficelé, celle-ci ne déroge pas aux règles que se sont fixés les associés. Le sourcing y est toujours irréprochable, français et transparent. « Chez Bien Ficelé comme chez Bien Elevé, nous souhaitons proposer le meilleur de la viande française en direct des éleveurs. » nous explique Dimitri Albouker. Les viandes servies sont en provenances de quelques productions familiales pratiquant un élevage respectueux de l’environnement, au profit de la qualité. 

Située boulevard Voltaire dans le 11ème, ce nouveau restaurant vient aboutir le projet du duo d’amis : créer une table carnivore de confiance. Comment ? En assurant une traçabilité et un élevage français comme gage de qualité. D’après Dimitri, ce positionnement est rare dans les restaurants de la capitale. « Etonnamment peu de gens mettent en avant ce que nous faisons, comme si mettre uniquement des produits français à sa carte était naturel, mais en réalité c’est loin d’être le cas… » En cuisine Thibault Eurin, chef partageant les valeurs des co-fondateurs, exprime au quotidien ses inspirations, se laissant guider par les suggestions des producteurs partenaires de l’établissement. Cochon de lait, volailles de premières catégories, épaule d’agneau et bœuf maturé… les viandes sont mises à l’honneur et se partagent dans la convivialité.

Bien Ficelé - 11ème arrondissement de Paris

« Etonnamment peu de gens mettent en avant ce que nous faisons, comme si mettre uniquement des produits français à sa carte était naturel, mais dans les faits, c’est loin d’être le cas… »

« Chez Bien Ficelé comme chez Bien Elevé, nous souhaitons proposer le meilleur de la viande française en direct d’éleveur. »
Narration Marion Favre - 19 Janvier 2019

Les Marmites Volantes - Montreuil

Découvrir une autre histoire