Les Fauves

33 Boulevard Edgar Quinet, 75014, Paris

Sustainable meat

Ecotable Image

Authentic cooking with a dash of madness

In this part of the Montparnasse neighborhood, better known for its theaters than its restaurants, this botanically decorated neo-bistro hardly goes unnoticed. Committed to cooking with fresh market produce, Les Fauves caters to all diets.

Practical info

About us

  • Prix moyen : 9€ l'entrée, 20€ le plat
Ecotable Image
Ecotable Image
“Les Fauves is a modern restaurant that offers you an excellent value for your money.”

Les Fauves has character. With its rough timber interior, suspended string lights, and honey-colored booths, this neo-bistro has a modern retro vibe that comes across as eminently natural. A dynamic duo commands the kitchen. On the one side, the chef, a proponent of homemade pâté and lièvre à la royale (a traditional French dish made of hare); on the other, his second-in-command, a creative vegan who is constantly seeking to experiment with new plant-based recipes—and with little to no waste, if possible. His most recent creation? A vegan couscous, made of a mix of bulgur and semolina, cauliflower, and falafel—a successful reinvention that could hold its own against the original! The chefs’ objective is to offer seasonal cuisine, comprising organic and local products, and to move progressively towards a increasingly plant-based model.

The restaurant has been running in high gear since introducing a 100% organic brunch on the weekends. Even the beef, salmon, and coffee are labeled as organic. The sous-chef has pushed for the inclusion of more plant-based dishes on the menu, and work has recently been done on the building to reduce energy costs. We can continue to expect good things from Les Fauves in the future.

Contributors

  • Author: Maeve AT / Jeanne Bourdier
Ecotable Image
Ecotable Image
“The majority of the products we cook are organic, even the meat!”
Ecotable Image

La Maison Bleue

Discover another story

Les Fauves

Cuisine authentique et soupçon de folie.

33 boulevard Edgar Quinet 75014 Paris

lesfauves.paris

Dans ce quartier de Montparnasse, plus connu pour ses théâtres que pour ses restaurants, ce néo-bistrot à la déco végétale affirmée ne passe pas inaperçu. Sa promesse : une cuisine de marché qui s’adapte à tous les régimes alimentaires.
  • F Flexitarien

En bref – Flexitarien

Dans la gueule des Fauves

Les Fauves ont du caractère. Bois brut à gogo, guirlandes guinguette suspendues au plafond, banquettes couleur miel… Un cadre mi rétro mi moderne dans lequel baigne une atmosphère éminemment naturelle. Derrière les fourneaux, un duo de choc. D’un côté, le chef, adepte des terrines maison et du lièvre à la royale ; de l’autre, son second, végane créatif en quête perpétuelle de nouvelles recettes végétales à expérimenter. « Anti-gaspi », si possible. Sa dernière proposition ? Un couscous végane, composé d’un mélange de boulgour et de semoule, de chou-fleur et de boulettes de falafel. Une réinterprétation réussie qui n’a rien à envier à sa version initiale ! L’objectif de la maison est évident : proposer une cuisine de saison, à partir de produits bio et locaux et opérer une transition végétale encore plus marquée au fil du temps.

Depuis la mise en place du brunch 100% bio proposé tous les week-end, la machine est en route. Même le bœuf, le saumon et le café sont estampillés « biologiques ». Sous l’impulsion du sous-chef, la carte se végétalise progressivement et l’établissement vient même de réaliser des travaux pour améliorer ses dépenses énergiques. Bonne nouvelle : il semblerait que Les Fauves ne soient pas prêts de s’arrêter là.

"Les Fauves, c'est un restaurant moderne avec un excellent rapport qualité-prix".

"La majorité des produits cuisinés sont bio, même la viande !"
Narration Maëva Terroy - 29 Janvier 2019

La Maison Bleue

Découvrir une autre histoire